2017-2018 Samohi Girls Varsity Team




Athletic Director: Evan Fujinaga efujinaga@smmusd.org
Head Coach: Jimmy Chapman chapmanjmc@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach: Angel Vasquez angel1071@sbcglobal.net
Team Coach: Artur Jozkowicz jozkowicz@yahoo.com

2017-2018 Ocean League Girls Varsity Schedule
(80 minute games)


Most Varsity and JV home games will be played at Samohi. The home kickoff time for Varsity is at 3:15pm followed by JV at 4:45pm. Frosh will play at JAMS at 3:30pm (except 11/28)
Date Day Opponent Location Times Scores
17-Nov Fri Team Photos Samohi 2:30
20-Nov Mon Marymount (Scrimmage) Marymount 3:15
28-Nov Tues Foothill Foothill 5:00
30-Nov Thurs Palisades Samohi 3:15
4-Dec Mon Mira Costa Samohi 3:15
6-Dec Wed West Torrance Samohi 3:15
7-Dec Thur Malibu Malibu 3:30
11-Dec Mon Redondo Redondo 3:00
13-Dec Wed Windward Windward 3:15
4-Jan Thurs Holiday Practice Samohi 9-11AM
5-Jan Fri Palos Verdes Samohi 2:30
6-Jan Sat Alumni Game Samohi 10am
10-Jan Wed Lawndale Lawndale 3:00
12-Jan Fri Hawthorne Samohi 3:15
17-Jan Wed Beverly Hills Samohi 3:15
19-Jan Fri Culver City Culver City 3:00
24-Jan Wed El Segundo Samohi 3:15
26-Jan Fri Lawndale Samohi 3:15
31-Jan Wed Hawthorne Hawthorne 3:00
2-Feb Fri Beverly Hills Beverly Hills 3:00
5-Feb Mon Culver City Samohi(Senior Day 3:30
7-Feb Wed El Segundo El Segundo 3:00
Playoffs - Feb. 13(wc), 15, 20, 23, 27, March 2 or 3
Regional Playoffs - March 6-10

2017-2018 Girls Varsity Tournament Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Dec. 8
Dec. 9
Dec 16
Dec 18
Fri.
Sat.
Sat.
Mon.




South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance


2017-2018 Girls Varsity CIF Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Feb. 13
Feb. 15
Tue.
Thur








2016-2017 Samohi Girls Varsity Team




Athletic Director: Tim Ballaret     tballaret@smmusd.org
Head Coach: Jimmy Chapman chapmanjmc@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach: Angel Vasquez angel1071@sbcglobal.net
Team Coach: Artur Jozkowicz jozkowicz@yahoo.com

2016-2017 Ocean League Girls Varsity Schedule
(80 minute games)


Most Varsity and JV home games will be played at Samohi. The home kickoff time for Varsity is at 3:15pm followed by JV at 4:45pm. Frosh will play at JAMS (3:30pm) in Nov and Dec, and then possibly play at Samohi (3:15pm) on baseball field in Jan and Feb.
DATE DAY Opponent Location Time Score
17-Nov Thurs Notre Dame(scrimmage) Samohi 3:30 T 2-2
21-Nov Mon Marlborough Marlborough 3:30 T 2-2
29-Nov Tues Malibu Samohi 5:30 W 8-0
30-Nov Wed Mira Costa Mira Costa 3:00 L 0-4
6-Dec Tues Windward Samohi 3:15 W 6-0
7-Dec Wed West Torrance West Torrance 3:00 W 3-1
12-Dec Mon Redondo Samohi 3:15 T 2-2
15-Dec Thurs Marymount Samohi 3:15 W 2-1
6-Jan Fri Palos Verdes Palos Verdes 1:30 L 2-7
7-Jan Sat Alumni Game Samohi 10am L 2-3
9-Jan Mon Palisades Palisades 2:30 W 3-2
11-Jan Wed Lawndale Samohi 3:15 W 3-2
17-Jan Tue Hawthorne Hawthorne 3:00 W 4-0
18-Jan Wed Beverly Hills Beverly 3:00 W 2-1
25-Jan Wed El Segundo El Segundo 3:00 W 3-1
27-Jan Fri Lawndale Lawndale 3:00 W 5-1
30-Jan Mon Culver City Samohi 3:15 W 4-0
1-Feb Wed Hawthorne Samohi 3:15 W 9-1
3-Feb Fri Beverly Hills Samohi 3:15 W 2-0
7-Feb Tues Culver City Culver City 3:00 W 3-2
9-Feb Thurs El Segundo Samohi(Senior Day)3:30 W 4-0
Playoffs - Feb14(wc),16,21,24,28,Mar 3rd or 4th Regional Playoffs - Mar 7-11

2016-2017 Girls Varsity Tournament Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Dec. 10
Dec. 10
Dec. 17

Dec. 19
Sat.
Sat.
Sat.

Mon.
Bishop Montgomery
Knight High School
South Torrance
West Ranch
North Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance

W 5-0
W 5-0
T 2-2
T 1-1
W 4-2

2016-2017 Girls Varsity CIF Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Feb. 16
Feb. 21
Sat.
Thur
Murrieta Valley
Oak Hills
Samohi
Oak Hills

W 1-0
L 2-3