2018-2019 Samohi Girls Junior Varsity Team

Athletic Director: Evan Fujinaga efujinaga@smmusd.org
Head Coach: Jimmy Chapman chapmanjmc@yahoo.com
Team Coach: Nicole Yumori nyumori@smmusd.org



2018-2019 Ocean League Girls Junior Varsity Schedule
(70 minute games)

Most Varsity and JV home games will be played at Samohi. The home kickoff time for Varsity is at 3:15pm followed by JV at 4:45pm. Frosh will play at JAMS at 3:30pm

(70 minute games)
DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME SCORES
16-Nov Fri Marymount Samohi 5pm
20-Nov Tues Newport Harbor Newport Harbor 4:30pm
28-Nov Wed Mira Costa Mira Costa 4:30pm
30-Nov Fri West Torrance West Torrance 3pm
3-Dec Mon Redondo Union Samohi 4:45pm
5-Dec Wed Torrance Samohi 4:45pm
7-Dec Fri Palos Verdes Palos Verdes 3:45pm
10-Dec Mon Palisades Palisades 4:45pm
12-Dec Wed Culver City Culver City 4:30pm
14-Dec Fri Hawthorne Hawthorne 4:30pm
7-Jan Mon Holiday Practice - Mandatory Samohi 2-4pm
9-Jan Wed Lawndale Samohi 4:45pm
11-Jan Fri Beverly Hills Samohi 4:45pm
14-Jan Mon TEAM PHOTOS & PRACTICE Samohi 2:30pm
16-Jan Wed El Segundo El Segundo 4:30pm
18-Jan Fri Culver City Samohi 4:45pm
23-Jan Wed Hawthorne Samohi 4:45pm
25-Jan Fri Lawndale Lawndale 4:30pm
28-Jan Mon Beverly Hills Beverly Hills 4:30pm
30-Jan Wed El Segundo  Samohi 5pm





2017-2018 Ocean League Girls Junior Varsity Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Times Scores
17-Nov Fri Team Photos Samohi 2:30
20-Nov Mon Marymount (Scrimmage) Samohi 3:15 W 4-1
28-Nov Tue Foothill Foothill 3:00 W 2-0
30-Nov Thurs Palisades Samohi 4:45 L 0-2
4-Dec Mon Mira Costa Samohi 4:45 T1-1
6-Dec Wed West Torrance - CANCELLED Samohi 4:45
7-Dec Thurs Malibu - CANCELLED Malibu 5:00
11-Dec Mon Redondo Redondo 4:30 L 2-3
4-Jan Thurs Practice Samohi
9-11am

5-Jan Fri Palos Verdes Samohi 4:00 L 0-6
10-Jan Wed Lawndale Lawndale 4:30 W 7-0
12-Jan Fri North Torrance - CANCELLED Samohi 4:45
17-Jan Wed Beverly Hills Samohi 4:45 W 4-0
19-Jan Fri Culver City Culver City 4:30 L 1-3
24-Jan Wed El Segundo Samohi 4:45 W 4-3
26-Jan Fri Lawndale Samohi 4:45 W 8-0
29-Jan Mon West Torrance Samohi 4:45 L 1-2
2-Feb Fri Beverly Hills Beverly Hills 4:30 W 5-1
5-Feb Mon Culver City Samohi 5:00 L 3-4
7-Feb Wed El Segundo El Segundo 4:30 T 3-3