2018-2019 Samohi Girls Frosh/Soph Team

Athletic Director: Evan Fujinaga efujinaga@smmusd.org
Head Coach: Jimmy Chapman chapmanjmc@yahoo.com
Team Coach: Kevin DeCarvalho



Most Varsity and JV home games will be played at Samohi.  The home kickoff time for Varsity is at 3:15pm followed by JV at 4:45pm.  Frosh will play at JAMS at 3:30pm

2018-2019 Ocean League Girls Frosh/Soph Schedule
(70 minute games)


DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME SCORES
20-Nov Tues Newport Harbor Newport Harbor 6pm T 2-2
28-Nov Wed Mira Costa Mira Costa 3pm L 2-3
30-Nov Fri West Torrance West Torrance 6pm W 2-1
3-Dec Mon Redondo Union JAMS 3:30pm W 2-1
7-Dec Fri Palos Verdes Palos Verdes 2:30pm canceled
8-Dec Sat South Torrance Tourn. (South)

T 0-0
8-Dec Sat S. Torrance Tourn. (Notre Dame) L 0-4
12-Dec Wed Culver City Culver City 3pm W 4-1
14-Dec Fri Torrance HS - CANCELLED Torrance Elem. 3pm
15-Dec Sat South Torrance Tournament TBD TBD
7-Jan Mon Holiday Practice - Mandatory Samohi 2-4pm
9-Jan Wed Redondo Union HS Redondo 3:00pm
14-Jan Mon TEAM PHOTOS & PRACTICE Samohi 2:30pm
16-Jan Wed El Segundo El Segundo 3pm
18-Jan Fri Culver City JAMS 3:30pm
23-Jan Wed Palos Verdes JAMS 3:30pm
25-Jan Fri Mira Costa Mira Costa 3:00pm
28-Jan Mon Palos Verdes Palos Verdes 2:30pm
30-Jan Wed El Segundo JAMS 3:30pm
*Cross-League Games are necessary due to our opponent having no FS team.
Games are subject to change


2017-2018 Ocean League Girls Frosh/Soph Schedule

Date   Day Opponent Location Time Scores
17-Nov Fri Team Photos Samohi 2:30
28-Nov Tues Saugus  Samohi (turf field) 3:15 W 2-1
4-Dec Mon Mira Costa JAMS 3:30 T 2-2
6-Dec Wed West Torrance - CANCELLED JAMS 3:30
11-Dec Mon Redondo Redondo 3:00 L 1-5
13-Dec Wed Notra Dame Samohi 3:15 W 2-0
4-Jan Thurs Practice Samoh 9-11am
5-Jan Fri Palos Verdes JAMS 2:30 L 0-5
9-Jan Tue Palos Verdes - CANCELLED Palos Verdes 2:35
12-Jan Fri USC College Prep- CANCELLED JAMS 3:30
19-Jan Fri Culver City Culver City 3:00 W 2-1
24-Jan Wed El Segundo JAMS 3:30 W 3-0
26-Jan Fri Palos Verdes JAMS 3:30 L 0-5
29-Jan Mon West Torrance JAMS 3:30 L 0-1
31-Jan Wed North Torrance - CANCELLED North Torrance 6:00
5-Feb Mon Culver City JAMS 3:30 W 3-0
7-Feb Wed El Segundo El Segundo 3:00 W 2-1